Trying to break bad habits …

So since my last post of 2014, a lot has happened some positive some not so good but hey ho that’s the way life goes right ?!

So return to the gym was hard and I am experiencing some real side effects of dieting I think and I don’t really know how to deal with it. Although I didn’t put on masses of weight during my Christmas break I was overzealous to get back into a healthy lifestyle … I cut back on the cals and carbs pretty sharpish and went back to my daily diet of a smoothie, a salad and a low fat meal with some healthy snacks …. I got back into my walking routine which I had missed masses, it always took me somewhere which gave me a sense of purpose again…. Had my kids and the teaching back and felt ready to start all over again … Since the 1st of January I have been quite ill – no it’s not a never end hangover – and to this day have no idea what is going on ….

I have been suffering with some serious nosebleed and I’m losing weight roughly at the rate of 2 pounds a week …. It doesn’t matter what I eat it makes me feel sick and queasy … I am getting a lot of abdominal pains also every time I do eat. For some blood test done last week but waiting for results and then might need to have a scan ….

Spinning has taken a turn for the worst having fainted twice at the gym now but again I don’t feel hungry and I am not stopping myself from eating I just cannot intake food very well. Asides from that I am feeling good and officially 160lbs so really I am 10 away from my target but my close friends are now strongly arguing that enough is enough …. I can’t see much difference if I’m honest ….

I’m a little but sad at the moment because I’m feeling as though I might be losing sight of being healthy and focusing too much on weight loss, I see bumps where no one else sees them and can’t acknowledge the losses even when they are written in black and white …. Maybe it’s work being quite intense with exams marking and stuff God knows …. I’m hopeful, 4 weeks till break and I will write more frequently maybe I can use that as a distraction away from weight loss and diet now and then ….

On this note I’m knackered …. Peace out

2015/01/img_1410.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment